Hen Party Glamping

Reviews

Read our collection of Hen Party Glamping reviews from over the years. Hen Party Reviews are very much appreciated. We are delighted with all the wonderful feedback we have recieved. If you would like to Review Hen Party Glamping then please click the blue button. Scroll down to read the reviews for Hen Party Glamping @ Boglands.

Latest Reviews

Amazing Hen night

Had my hen here in May. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a different hen experience. From start to finish Mike was fantastic to deal with and Michelle was great when we arrived. When we pulled up outside we didnt really know what to expect but to our suprise once behind [...]

The best weekend ever! Little hidden gem!

We visited hen party glamping back in May 2022 and had the best weekend! Mike and Michelle were the best hosts and had thought of everything for a glamping hen weekend! Michelle catered for our veggie and coeliac needs and Mike had all the bits organized for the Mr [...]

Reviews

We visited hen party glamping in 2022 and had the best weekend! Mike and Michelle were the best hosts and had thought of everything for a glamping hen weekend! Michelle catered for our veggie and coeliac needs and Mike had all the bits organized for the Mr and Mrs, the dinner and the wooden fire at the end of the night was a real great! 110% recommend this hidden gem for a hen weekend you won’t be disappointed 😊

Had my hen here in May. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a different hen experience. From start to finish Mike was fantastic to deal with and Michelle was great when we arrived.
When we pulled up outside we didnt really know what to expect but to our suprise once behind the hedge we just amazed at the fantastic Glamping site.
Yurts were beautiful and whole place was decorated so well for hens. The banqueting room and food was gorgeous too. Local pub was great craic with practically our own DJ. To top night off at the end, Mike had campfire lit when we got back from pub.
Highly recommend Mike and Michelle. They run a fantastic spot. You will not be disappointed.
A hen to remember.. thank you
Nicola and her gang.
2022

The morning after the best weekend !!!
From start to finish, this little hideaway is out of this world. To be honest, their website doesn’t do it justice but, I think that adds to the surprise you get when you arrive. I wasnt sure what to expect really. I had it booked for my sisters hen. We wanted something different and something that suited her likes and personality and my God did we find it. It was the most relaxed fun we have ever had. On arrival we were greeted by Michelle, who showed us around the campsite and our accomadation. Each room had appreciation gifts in them. The yurts are big, bright and beautifully decorated. They were extremely warm. The weather was sensational. We joked that we had paid extra for it. We had free reign of the site. Our meals were out of this world. Really good, homemade, fresh food and plenty of it. The toilet and shower facilities were spotless. The atmosphere was tranquil.
Mick and Michelle couldn’t do enough for us, nothing was a big deal. The fact you can byob is brilliant, it feels like a free weekend away from normality.
We would 110% recommend this place. It is sensational. We are already talking about going back.
We cant rate Mick and Michelle enough!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019

We had an amazing stay at Boglands glamping for my sister’s hen party. From the moment we arrived, we were looked after to no end. We were staying in beautifully decorated yurts and cottages with electric blankets on all the beds! Dinner and breakfast were served in the ‘banquet room’. The food was delicious and catered for all dietary requirements. We drank and played a few games in the polytunnel- again which was decorated and heated. At 9.30 a bus arrived to bring us all to the local pub. We were met with champagne and hen memorabilia all over the pub. We had our own DJ which played whatever we wanted! Back to the glamping site at whatever time we wanted to continue the night. I would definitely recommend this venue for an alternative, fun hen! Thanks to Mike, Michelle, James and Lauren for looking after us.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

Had an amazing weekend for my sister Ciara’s hen. Mike, Michelle and family were so helpful, attentive and friendly and thought of everything. Fabulous place so much so that we didn’t want to leave. Thanks for s super weekend.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019

They have literally thought of everything! We had an amazing night, the venue was decorated beautifully and there were so many little touches! The food was fab! Would definitely recommend staying here!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019

It was just a fantastic experience, couldn’t recommend it highly enough, will definitely be back. Thanks Mike for your hospitality.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2019

We had the most wonderful weekend glamping! We were looked after so well from the first time we got in touch with Mike to when we left the next day. The food, the decorations, the amazing yurts and all the little touches were superb. Our friend had a fantastic night and organising it couldn’t have been eaaier. Thanks so much again!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018

From start to finish our experience was fantastic, the staff couldn’t do enough for use we were never went hungry thanks to Mike and Michelle food was tasty, the lodges where beautiful, spacious and very clean. Activities where great fun and easily accessible, everything was perfect would highly recommend will be back. 10/10

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019

Had a brilliant hen party night here over the summer. The yurts are just gorgeous. So clean and they are so beautifully decorated. The staff were just brilliant, so warm and friendly. Food was delicious. We felt right at home. They made a huge fuss of the hen. I can only say good things about emerald glamping. Highly recommend.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018

The overall experience was very good , something we’ve never done before so we didn’t know what to expect but we were looked after in every way possible there’s nothing we could have needed. Always kept going with activities and food was always there we were never left hungry. The only thing is we went in January and it was very very dark and the lighting wasn’t great we did have a few trips and falls on the decking but other than that no complaints.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020

Couldn’t recommend this place more. It was just so well organised, no small detail forgotten. In a most beautiful setting. Loved the decor and the yurts and cabins. Perfectly comfortable. Food was really good. Loved the Kayaking. The most accommodating and wonderful hosts. The pub was such fun I do recommend it. My biggest regret was only going for one night.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018

Excellent facilities, the owners were so nice and thought of everything possible to ensure that the 28 hens had a comfortable and enjoyable staff- down to prosecco and chocolates in the room! The rooms were fabulous, so spacious and warm. The food was delicious and all of the different food allergies were catered for. Such an enjoyable stay, thank you both so much!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019

24 hens stayed here for the 1 night package and it was amazing.
We arrived to the glamp site and we were amazed. It really has to be seen to be believed.
There was room for everything, separate eating areas in an outdoors, a party area with electricity, fully equip toilets and showers along with a fully equip kitchen i.e. fridge, cooker, water and utensils. Area to have games too!
All the yurts and cabins we had came with a fab little welcome basket with crisps chocolates and a bottle of bubbles. Cooler boxes were provided for the drink so we didn’t need to worry about that.
the accommodation itself was so comfortable, The cabins and yurts comfortably fit 6 people. They were lovely and warm too!

The dinner was amazing and they cater for everyone. Breakfast was equally as amazing. Enough food to feed an army.

Some of us did kayaking when we got there. it was brilliant.

the disco was brilliant. A bus came to pick us up, the poor bus man must have been deaf when we got off it but the pub was a great laugh all together. Our hen was grace but there was some confusion with the poster and it was for Eimear’s hens but that just added to the fun. Eimear had a great time :-)
When we got back to the glamp site the owners were there to hand us torches and all the paths had lanterns lit it looked so pretty.
then onto the bonfire that was pre lit before we went to the disco it was a great way to end the day!

We just want to say that you to the gang at emerald glamping for keeping us well fed and warm. Your site is so accommodating and just out of this world amazing. We were honestly gobsmacked as to how amazing everything was. You have literally thought of everything !!!!

Thank you!!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

Sixteen of us had a wonderful time glamping. We felt really welcome on the campsite, the hosts Mike and Michelle were amazing all through our time on their farm. The dining room, the tent where we hung out, the kitchen hut and the camp fire area are arranged in a garden with wooden walkways, and flower beds in-between. The yurts are really nicely decorated. It felt very private. The evening meal and the breakfast were delicious. The local pub outing was good, a 15min bus journey. It rained the day we were there but we still had a really nice time. On the sunday morning the sun came out and we had a hungover walk along the canal.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019

Had my hen party here and really didnt know what to expect!! But i was truely blown away by this gem in the middle of the countryside when i walked to the end of the lane! It really is amazing…. cannot fault one thing about! So clean and the attention to detail is outstanding. The owners make you feel so welcome from start to finish. Cannot recommend this place enough and we all had a brilliant time!!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

I can safetly say that Emerald Adventures blew us all away. The attention to detail , the food just absolutely everything was incredible and everyone is raving about Mike and his family.

We had the best weekend ever and I would highly recommend.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019

Our stay at Emerald Glamping was a pleasure from start to finish. From my first dealings with Mike and Sharon they could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble! It really is a hidden gem. The yurts are beautifully decorated, really comfy and spotlessly clean. The food was delicious and the ambiance was so relaxed. The Blackthorn pub that they sent us too in Daingean was great craic, the music was brilliant and the staff could not have been more helpful. I cannot rate Emerald glamping highly enough. It made for an unforgettable weekend.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018

I recently spent the night glamping for my hen party,and without a doubt it was the most fun filled experience I ever had. From the very first contact with Mike, it was so relaxed and easy planning. Michelle and Mike make a great team, great surroundings, accommodation and food. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a fun filled girly weekend.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019

We had such a brilliant time glamping, the place is really wonderful, lots of lovely touches such as the prosecco and chocolates in the yurts on our arrival. Food was really nice and the yurts were comfortable (love the electric blankets!). We had a great night out and our bus driver could not have been nicer! Definitely recommend for a hen night.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018

We had an absolutely brilliant stay at Emerald Glamping and couldn’t fault a thing! The campsite is gorgeous and the wooden cabins and yurts made us feel like we were in a hidden festival in the forest. Every single detail had been thought of from the hen decorations, campfire, the bride dressing robe in the bride to be’s room to the personalised banner and coasters in the local disco! Our group was mixed ages but everyone had a such a good time and despite the rain on Saturday, it didn’t make a difference as we played all of our games in the communal area which was kitted out with decorations so well! Mike and his wife were absolutely brilliant hosts, supplying a delicious BBQ for dinner and a big full Irish for breakfast the following morning, catering so well for the veggies in the group too. They couldn’t have done enough for the group and were so accommodating. It was a weekend to remember and I would go back again in a heartbeat!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

Brilliant!!

I couldn’t recommend emerald glamping more, especially for a Hen weekend. The yurts are amazing, so warm and comfortable. The campsite has everything you need. Sharon and Mike go above and beyond to ensure your stay is more enjoyable than you anticipated. There is no stress or hassle, everything is provided, you just need to sit back and enjoy.

I would 100% come back.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

I cannot recommend henpartyglamping enough. From my first contact with Mike, everything was explained so clearly and all my questions answered in a polite and timely manner. I had researched other glamping spots but this seemed liked the best value for money and was I glad with my decision. The site is spotless and so well kept with lovely flowers everywhere and so nicely decorated for hen parties. No fear of getting cold as heaters and electric blankets are provided not to mention the lovely campfire and hot showers. There is plenty of indoor space if there is rain. The food is just amazing, restaurant standard and more than enough to go around. You can kayak, bike, do archery or go walking by the canal at your leisure so it is perfect if you want a laid back weekend. The bus collected us on the Saturday night to take us to the Blackthorn pub. Again the bus driver and pub staff couldn’t have been nicer and we danced the night away then back to the campfire! I didn’t want to leave. Everything I had wanted for my hen and more.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

Amazing Staff, amazing accommodation, amazing amenities, AMAZING!!!!! BEST PLACE IN IRELAND FOR A HEN PARTY!!!!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017

Amazing experience at a brilliant venue. We stayed here for 1 night for Ciara’s Hen Party and everyone had the best time. The team were so prepared, nothing was too much for them and they were just so helpful from start to finish. It was such a relaxed atmosphere and made our glamping experience one we will always remember. I would recommend it to all Hen Parties and I can’t wait to go back to visit again.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019

Used the site for our sisters hen do. Loved every second of our stay, perfect place in a perfect setting. Would recommend anyone to try this gorgeous please out.xx

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016

21 hens flocked to this glamping site chased by Storm Hannah! As chief bridesmaid I was panicking about the weather, but I shouldn’t have worried. The campsite is so beautifully maintained and designed that not even
an amber alert could dampen the atmosphere and fun! Michelle and Mike are wonderful hosts, the food delicious and absolutely detail has been carefully planned by this dynamic duo! A trip to the Blackthorn topped off our night, the craic was mighty and the locals very welcoming and keen to join our festivities. My sister, Ruth, had a fantastic time! Thank you so much Michelle & Mike!

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019

A group of 19 of us recently stayed in Emerald Glamping for a Hen weekend. I couldn’t recommend the place highly enough. Right from the very first email to Mike right through to us leaving the whole process was beyond 5 star. The family who run it were super helpful and very nice; nothing was too much trouble. The yurts were immaculate, spacious and very very comfortable. The showers were, as promised, worth using and the common areas were exactly fit for purpose. We all had an amazing time and got so much more out of the weekend than we had hoped. The family can provide ‘added extras’ such as a singer by the campfire, a cook, and much more. I imagine that they will get plenty of repeat and referred business from our group. I am looking forward to returning. Thanks to Mike, Sharon and the team in Emerald Glamping!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015

Absolutely had a fantastic time. 10 of us went and each and every one of us had nothing to complain about. There service is second to none the Yurts and really comfy. Highly recommend for any hen.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019

We had an amazing stay at Boglands glamping for my sister’s hen party. From the moment we arrived, we were looked after to no end. We were staying in beautifully decorated yurts and cottages with electric blankets on all the beds! Dinner and breakfast were served in the ‘banquet room’. The food was delicious and catered for all dietary requirements. We drank and played a few games in the polytunnel- again which was decorated and heated. At 9.30 a bus arrived to bring us all to the local pub. We were met with champagne and hen memorabilia all over the pub. We had our own DJ which played whatever we wanted! Back to the glamping site at whatever time we wanted to continue the night. I would definitely recommend this venue for an alternative, fun hen! Thanks to Mike, Michelle, James and Lauren for looking after us.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

We visited Emerald Glamping as a group of 18 for a hen party. From the moment I enquired with Mike about hen party package details etc, they were more than happy to help with any changes//requests etc. Having not even stepped foot in camp, owners Michelle and Mike were willing to bend over backwards to make our stay here perfect.
This didn’t change when we got to the site. We were greeted by them both and taken on a tour of the site. It is incredible, gorgeous (heated) rooms, lovely location in beautiful countryside, lovely fire lit whenever you want it and amazing decorations all round the site. They had gone all out to make it amazing for the bride and hen party. Each room had a bottle of bubbles, and sweets which was a lovely touch.
The decorated poly tunnel and barn were beautifully done, pictures just can’t do it enough justice!
The food included was cooked well, something to suit everyone and lots of it at breakfast and dinner. (We didn’t have lunch at the camp as we headed out)
Mike set us up and helped the group out with an archery lesson, kayaking and we went out on the bikes. Was lovely to be able to ride/kayak along the river.
The site is very much out in the sticks which felt great to be away from the hustle and bustle, although we still managed a coach ride to Dublin for an evening out which was easy enough (about 1hr 15mins away on a coach).
Toilets/showers on site were also good.
One last little touch was that our trip was during Mother’s Day and everyone was given a pair of woolly socks from Mike and Michelle as a present. Again, just another example of them going the extra mile.
To sum it up if you are thinking about booking with Emerald Glamping – do it!
An amazing setting, with amazing hosts and I couldn’t recommend it enough.
Incredible weekend.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019

Every aspect was catered for with thoughtfulness and attention to detail, from the gift basket in each yurt on arrival, beautiful flower arrangements everywhere, to orgainising the transport from site to Daingean and back to site.

Food was delicious especially the BBQ. The pub (Blackthorn – also went above and beyond for us).

We had an amazing weekend and it seemed like we were there for a week, it was so much fun while being totally chilled out at the same time!!!

THANKS to MIKE & MICHELLE for such a memorable weekend!!

(Small note to say our dinner at The Blue Apron was outstanding as well – services was brilliant to match the food!)

Karen
(Maid of Hounour and orgainiser!!!)

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016

We didn’t know what to except when we arrived but it is so beautifully planned out. we went in March it was very cold out but the rooms very lovely. This place would be amazing for a little holiday in the summer time with a group of friends. We went as a hen group and there was little gifts left in every room and when we went to the local disco there was persecco on arrival. They made us feel like royalty. The food tasted so good and plenty of it, they catered for all.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019

23 of us stayed here for my sisters hen party. I cannot say one negative thing about the place. Its fabulous and the staff are amazing. There was nothing they didn’t think of. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was fantastic. I wish we could do it all over again this weekend!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

I stayed here with 15 other girls for a hen weekend. We had the most amazing weekend. The staff were more than welcoming and went above and beyond to make our stay most enjoyable. The provided a standard of excellence from the accommodation to the food and all the facilities available were exquisite. I could not recommend this site enough from start to finish was wonderful. I will definitely be returning to emerald glamping.

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015

Cannot rate emerald glamping highly enough. Mike and Michelle were fantastic to deal with, the communication back and forth prior to the date was top notch! The facilities at the emerald glamping are superb! They really pay such attention to detail and not one thing is missed. They could not do enough for us and we we’re a group of 31. The accommodation is cosy and comfortable. Food was great.. the only bad thing I would say is it’s off the beaten track slightly and a few people had difficulty finding it. So possibly more sign posts. But 10/10 can not recommend these guys enough.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018

Stayed here for one night beginning of September, 13 girls for my cousins 40th. Brilliant from beginning to end, everyone is still talking about it. Yurts were so comfy, they each had a gift basket in was a lovely touch,food was amazing and the hosts so friendly. Definitely hope to return sometime!

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Oct 2018

We had a fantastic weekend at Emerald Glamping, the accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the food was delicious. Emerald Glamping caters very well for hen parties.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

Lovely comfortable accommodation. The whole package was amazing. Really enjoyed our stay. Can’t say enough good things about the place. Highly recommend.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017

As bridesmaid I felt slightly pressurised in organising a fitting hen weekend for my sister but I need not have worried. Mike and his team provided us with the most fabulous weekend. We were bowled over by the welcome we received. Each yurt and cottage contained a welcome pack of wine and treats and they were all very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. On the first night Mike fired up the pizza oven and we enjoyed speedily cooked pizza and complimentary processco before heading down to the local pub in transport provided by the campsite. Upon arrival we were surprised by a personalised welcome banner for the bride and personalised beer mats which were very thoughtful. We were also treated to a cocktail and finger food whilst enjoying the musical entertainment. We opted for the breakfast package and were not disappointed in the quantity or quality of the food provided by Sharon. On the Saturday Mike provided kayaks and bikes and some spent an enjoyable morning on the canal while others relaxed in the sun, or avoided the showers in the greenhouse. The photographer Helena snapped every stage of the weekend, whilst not being obtrusive and the CD of photographs she sent are a treasure. That evening Mike and Sharon cooked up a storm on the BBQ and we spent the night dancing to the onsite DJ, while taking breaks to chat around the campfire. In fact Mike was still up and about at 2 in the morning ensuring that the campfire was well stoked. I cannot commend Emerald glamping enough for their professionalism, organisation, and welcome. Mike was a pleasure to deal with and was very understanding and accommodating to my constant changing of numbers. . You really felt as if you were being welcomed into their family. The location is remote and a complete break from reality. The layout of the site is just gorgeous, and we loved how the “wildness” of the gardens juxtaposed with the luxuriousness of the yurts. Our hen was treated like royalty and we were all spoiled rotten. For anyone looking to book a stress free hen, you really could not and should not look any further.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016

Recently stayed in Emerald Glamping for my sisters hen – 20 ladies. I cannot recommend the place & people enough. From booking , to arrival, our stay and departure – they made everything so easy. he Yurts are spotless & cosy. The electric blankets on each bed went down a treat with everyone. The disco was brilliant – we danced for 6 hours! We were looked after but at the same time left alone to have all our hen fun. The crew in Emerald Glamping have great set up and I would fully recommend.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015

We stayed in Emerald Glamping for a festival themed hen party in a group of 15. We could not praise them highly enough- everything was excellent. From the moment I contacted Mike to Sunday when we left the service was more than excellent.As one of the bridesmaids it was brilliant because as soon as we arrived, we were looked after so well that our job was done! When we arrived we were made feel so at home. The yurts were beautiful and quaint and the welcome basket was a lovely touch. We loved the BBQ- the homemade burgers were delicious! We had a beautiful day for it and Mike, Sharon, and Michelle were there when we needed something but left us to our own devices also. At night, we wanted to light some candles, and Mike was on hand to help us out. He really didn’t have to – we really appreciated it.Having the DJ in the poly tunnel was so much fun and we literally danced until we dropped! We then finished off the night by relaxing and chatting by the campfire. Breakfast the next morning was a great way to finish it all off. We had a fantastic, fun-filled and memorable weekend that we will be talking about for years to come. I am already thinking of an excuse for a return visit! Thank you sooo Emerald Glamping, Mike, Sharon & Michelle! we couldn’t recommend you enough as a hen party venue, family holiday or a group of friends weekend. From Donna, Áine, Ciara and our bride Rachel.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015

Ask a Question

If you have any questions why not ask the Hen Party Glamping Community of the Forum